House in S.F. just out of probate…

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 21 total)
  • Hi All, I am somewhat new to the Cash Flow Depot and I’m excited to be a part of your community. I just got a great lead from an old friend who’ s daughter in-law has to sell her mothers home. It is in SF and just got out of probate. I suggested to do a highest bidders open house and see how it goes…I imagine it would go well, being that SF is thriving right now over any other city in the country. However, she was contacted by a Probate Realtor that charges 5% and splits it with the buyers realtor. Plus, he’s willing to spend up to 6k on clearing it out and small repairs. He thinks the house can go for $850-910k. Now she’s conflicted on who to use. I really want to earn her business and know that using an investor or doing an open house would be her best bet. Nothing is owed on the house and it was built in the 30’s. But, it’s in a good location in SF. Does anyone have any other ideas, suggestions or input? Thank you in advanced! Anne

HI Anne

This sounds like a great opportunity.

Tell the seller how a highest bidder sale works. When you get 100s of people in the house and bidding the price up. over a 2 day open house the price will go up up up. Seven days of marketing, a 2 day open house then you will have a contract for her house. A Highest Bidder Sale is fast and efficient.

It’s really not necessary to do any clean up or clearing out probably. Buyers can see through all that. But you do need to make the entry appealing

When there are a lot of people at the house at the same time, buyers will be competing with each other for who gets the house. This helps the price go up and up.