I am a Realtor just starting to creatively invest…which Broker is best to affiliat with….

Posted in Options

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • I am currently still a Calif licensed Realtor (not a Broker) and have a general real estate practice but am going to start to creatively invest in Options, etc. (leases too most likely); and am currently with remax but have offers to also go with other companies….what do I need to know re: how my Broker will react to starting to see contracts coming in that are ‘creative’ etc…

IN a few years I will be open to relinquishing my license in order to only invest; but for now, I likely need to keep the license as I build up steam and more capital (?)..but am hoping for advice about this topic…I do like being a Realtor too, but if I need to segue out of being an Agent in order to invest more freely; I would put that onto my goal list…but for now; I need to make sure I am with the most supportive broker in terms of my now starting to creatively invest.

thk you
    d

Donna,just some feedback….By all means if being an agent helps you move towards achieving your goals in your real estate investment journey,don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.