Victor Schroy

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • My wife Kim and I have done a few rehabs in the past but never thought about doing it as a career. I’m a truck driver. I also, up until a few months ago owned a print shop that I operated on the side part time. I never quit my driving career for fear of failing at being self-employed. Having a job was my safety net. But then I was in a car accident on my way to work and I messed up my neck and back which put me out of commission for 1 full year. We lived off our savings but that dwindled faster than I had anticipated. I was finally given my DOT medical card so I could resume driving truck. While I was healing from my injuries I studied and studied and studied about being a real estate investor but I never did anything with what I learned because I was (and am) afraid of failure. But as I look back on how much time has passed and how many opportunities I have let walk right past me and where we are in life today, I have finally declared “enough is enough”! I am done being afraid of failure. We sold two houses for a combined profit of just over $111,000 about 10 years ago so I know there is money to be made in real estate but I cannot figure out what I am afraid of and that is stupid on my part. I am able to only drive part time because of my injuries so I have plenty of time to put into starting a career in real estate. I am also going to set up my printing equipment again so I can offer printing services for my fellow investors ;)

I said all of this to encourage anyone who is also fearful of failure and to join me as a collective to overcome that fear and succeed in real estate or in any other area of life because life is too short.

Let us live rather than merely exist.

Vic

Well said Vic. Good luck with your rekindled confidence to make printing and real estate work for you.

Hank

Great post Victor