Hello everyone, new member here

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

I joined yesterday after reading Jackie’s HBS e-book. I have no experience with real estate but learning all I can right now. I am 20 years old, currently in college at Sacramento State. Hopefully I will be able to do one successful HBS so I could gain the confidence and experience I need to go full throttle.

Some basic questions I have (sorry if it has been answered before).

Most of the homes I’ve found on FSBO websites are 200k-500k in good condition. I was wondering if it is possible to do a successful HBS with move-in ready houses. If so, what would I have to negotiate for it to be of value? Or is HBS mainly just for run-down, rehab houses? Sorry if these are common questions. I wanted to start cold-calling these owners with move-in ready houses but not sure if it is worth it. Also, would I need a LLC or any type of business licenses to do this? Thank you!

HI Nayr

My most successful Highest Bidder Sales have been for homes in perfect condition, move in ready. So YES, the Highest Bidder Sale method will work for them too.

There are two ways you could approach the FSBO pwners.

1. Try to negotiate a price that is 20% below market for your option. Tell the sellers you will give them 50% of what you sell the house for over the strike price and you get 50%. This will be easier to negotiate than you getting all the profit.

2. You could offer to do the Highest Bidder Sale for a flat fee of $5000. This is more risky because they won’t want to pay you unless you do a great job and get the house sold. If you just follow the instructions in my book you will have great success.

Either way takes all the risks away from the seller. So it should be an easy sell.