Hello from Austin!

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Going to take this straight from my profile on here and put it below. Who else is from Austin? Looking to expand my network of financial friends or otherwise.

About Me

At the moment, I’m a 50-something full-time software engineer looking to Real Estate investing to supplement my retirement and/or to do full-time one day.

Partial to the Jack Miller, John Schaub, and Peter Fortunato schools of Real Estate Investing.

What I can offer:

• Private lending with funds from my IRAs
    • Answers to software/internet questions (e.g. WordPress, Hosting, etc.)

Real estate experience

Just getting started. I have one rental. Since I have a full-time job, I do not have much time, but I do have a couple of websites (buyer/seller) and plan on door-to-door canvasing.

Otherwise, I read a lot of books and listen to a lot of content. Looking to supplement education with experiential learnings.

Real estate goals

Interested in building an SFR portfolio in the Central Texas area.

Retire from my software job to do real estate full-time. I enjoy software, but would like more time back.

Hey Bill,