New to CFD – Hello!

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
    I’m new to CashFlowDepot. I’ve been in Real Estate for about a year now, focusing on wholesaling in Northern NJ. At the moment, I’m looking to develop consistent lead generation.
    I’ve employed a direct mail campaign, bandit signs and cold calling, but nothing leading to consistent leads. I’m hoping this community can help with that. I’m excited to continue this journey to profitability and passive income.

Happy to help how I can. Let’s be profitable together!

Candice,

Welcome aboard!
    You’ll find this community to be one of help and encouragement.

If I may ask, where in Jersey are you located?
    I lived there in my school days.

Mike Weiss
    Prescott, AZ

Candice,
    Tell us more about your direct mail campaign.

Mike – thank you! I live in Jersey City, investing in Essex and Union Counties.

Don – I’ve bought lists from listsource targetting NJ home owners. I’ve put up bandit sigs in Jersey City but I received more calls from buyers than sellers. For the property that I did receive, I wasnt able to find a buyer and that’s with marketing on Craigslist, my buyers list, and local REA hosts with 10,000+ buyers list. I get a high percentage of return mail from my list.

I’ve gotten vacant property lists from various cities. But haven’t been able to find the owners. Mostly a lot of returned mailers. I’ve send the returns to a local REA as leads but nothing has come of it.

I recently just signed up with an online lead generation system. I’ve created a website and sent a 3 touch campaign to a list bought on the site. I’m also looking into Facebook marketing as well.

Candice,