New to the group

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

I’m Joe and I have been in real estate for about 5 years now and have aquired 7 properties using tradiitonal techniques. I am new to cash flow depot and consider myself to be a beginner. Our local market is very competitive and I am looking forward to seeing what results I can achieve using these new techniques. If anyone has any suggestions on where to start in a hot market (where houses sell for asking price or higher) it would be greatly appreciated.

I look forward to being a part of this online community!

Peter,
    Welcome. As Jackie often asks what is your game plan? Buy/hold/rent? Control and flip? Master Leases?
    What is an example of the seven properties you have now?
    Don Wede

Sorry Josh.

Hi Don,

Thanks for the reply! Please, call me Joe. I am 30 years old so my current game plan is to buy and hold. I have a small but diversified portfolio of single family residential houses. Most are blue colar properties but the last two have been white colar and are well located so they are easier to manage. I would love to buy more well located houses like these but they seem to be hard to buy right now. I would like to learn more about doing owner financed deals and master leases to grow my business. I’m struggling to decide on where to start looking for the kind of motivated users/owners that could do a creative deal.

Joe

Joe,
    How did you find your deals in the past? There is allot of material on both subjects here on the Depot. Just going to have to dive in and read and listen to the material.
    Don

Don,
    I found my previous deals on the mls site then used a realtor. Thanks for the advice, I will dive right in.
    Joe